

Academic Senate Meeting – Spring 2024

Thursday, May 9, 2024 Minutes – Session 2 11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

LOCATION DEZEMBER EADERSHIP ANDEVELOPMENCENTER R

-Chair

Senator N. Michieka, Senator Tsantsoulas, Senator M. Na Senator L. Kirstein, Senator A. Stokes, Senator Z. Zenko, (virtual), Senator H. He, Senator A. Grombly, Senator E. Salisbury, Senator A. Rodriquez, Senator J. Cornelison (S President), Interim Provost J. Rodriguez, Senator J. Dong Analyst K. Van Grinsven.

Guests: none.

A. Call to Order

a. Picture of the 2024 -2025 Senate to be taken outdoors (Time Certain: 11:00 AM)

- i. Picture taken by University Advancement.
- B. Introduction of Members
 - a. Senators introduced themselves.
- C. <u>Approval of Academic Senate Meeting Schedule 2024</u> -2025 (handout) a. Motion carried. Approved.
- D. Election of Standing Committee Chairs (Statements of Interest attached handout)

StandingCommittees

2024 2025

All terms are one-year and members of all Standing Committees are appointed by the Senate Executive Committee and approved by the

Faculty Affairs Committee (FAC)	SixFaculty (one from each school & two At- Large)	A
Arts and Humanities	Jickie Kegley	<u>. </u>
Business and Public Administration	SumitaSama	
Natural Sciences, Mathematics, and Engineering	AmberStokes	
Social Sciences and Education	Zachary Zenko- Chair	
At: Large	Sarana Roberts	
At-Large	Najmeh Kanyabi	
One Librarian	Elijah Enos	
CFA President or designee	Tracey Salisbury, CFA President	
Associate VP for Faculty Affairs	Deborah Boschini	

<u>ate</u>